You are using an unsupported browser.
Some features of this site may not function properly. For optimal user experience, please view this site in Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Repligen技术研讨会

生物工艺新突破

以及行之有效的解决方案

星期二,2019年9月3日    上海,中国

Repligen技术研讨会为您与来自全球的思想领袖和专家共同探讨不断变化的生物工艺格局提供了独特的机会。关于工艺强化、连续工艺以及灵活设施的行业案例研究,可方便您向变革技术的采用者学习,评估风险,建立现代化生物生产的新标准。

在2019年的研讨会中,将向您介绍标志着生物工艺市场转变的重大技术突破。

研讨会将在上海、华盛顿特区、旧金山、伦敦以及日内瓦举行。

点击此处 查看往届研讨会日程

上海锦江汤臣洲际酒店 - 新亚厅
张杨路777号
浦东新区:上海,SH,200120,中国

日程表

全部展开

越来越多的公司正在寻找CDMO合作伙伴,以推动其药物分子尽快进入临床I期试验。Patheon的“Quick to Clinic”(快速进入临床)项目可在仅14个月内,从DNA开始,提供可放行的药物底物(IgG1或IgG4)。这比大多数其它的标准时间线快6个月,包括一个细胞系文件包、 用于毒理研究的非-GMP药物底物、用于首次人体研究的可放行GMP药物底物、除病毒数据以及至少一个月的稳定性数据。建立原材料平台并与供应商紧密合作是加速项目取得成功的关键所在。Patheon还与客户合作,以将建立的工艺直接有效转移至GMP生产设施,并避免或尽可能降低额外的开发工作。这种灵活的工作方式可使客户满足对药物底物未预期的增长需求或快速评估新的全球市场。

演讲人简历

evan-shawHeadshot2019a.jpg获得美国德州农工大学分析化学博士学位后,Evan在位于加州旧金山的Genentech的下游工艺开发部门工作了四年。在这里,他负责基于哺乳动物和细菌细胞培养的单克隆抗体和重组蛋白的大规模商品化生产工艺的开发和技术转移。 此后,Evan移居至澳大利亚悉尼,并开始在Cephalon(现为Teva)工作,负责临床项目的下游开发和生产工艺的外包工作。三年后,Evan加入了Patheon Biologics(现为ThermoFisher Scientific子公司),彼时,其位于澳大利亚布里斯班的新GMP生产设施的建设阶段正在完成当中。在工厂启动的早期阶段,Evan负责工厂运营所需设备的确定、采购和验证。他同时为大部分的生产运营建立了标准程序,特别是使用一次性使用系统的部分。自新GMP设施成功启用以来,Evan专注于构建工艺工程、验证和技术转移小组以及开发围绕Patheon Biologics全球药物底物生产网络的项目转移所需的关键工艺。

摘要

通过一种新的策略,在使用典型CHO细胞培养工艺,相同的生物反应器和培养周期条件下,我们可以得到双倍的产量,同时收获液可直接用于下游工艺。我们相信,这种概念能很好地与高效、灵活、环境要求不高(全密闭系统)的一次性工艺操作形式匹配。此技术会在成本控制,产率提高等方面产生积极的影响。

演讲人简历

Huan-xiong.jpg熊欢是Repligen公司上游现场应用专家。他一直专注于生物制药上游工艺的开发及应用。熊欢毕业于华中农业大学微生物学专业,有10多年的生物制药行业经验。他精通大规模、高密度细胞培养技术,特别在灌流培养、微载体技术方面有着丰富的经验。在加入Repligen之前,曾在武汉生物制品研究所,GE Healthcare工作。参与并主导多个生物药上游工艺的开发及GMP生产。

演讲人简历

徐志豪现任创胜集团的纯化副总监兼技术转移负责人。在入职两年内,作为项目的CMC 负责人,领导并完成多个项目的工艺开发,技术放大,技术转移到GMP 生产。徐志豪有13年在生物制药公司从事工艺开发和技术转移的丰富经验,先后在杭州九源基因,嘉和生物药业,加拿大Emergent Biosolutions 工作。徐志豪曾就读浙江大学,获得生物化学学士学位;中国科学院上海生命科学研究院,获得生物化学与分子生物学硕士学位。

摘要

作为拥有过滤技术专长的生物工艺创新者,Repligen开发了一种突破性的澄清及收获技术,其极有可能改变现有的单抗和基因治疗生物工艺模式。这种创新的解决方案是Repligen坚持不断创新的成果,其将多种原理相整合,包括新型聚合物材料技术、多种过滤模式以及硬件、系统和自动化工艺管理。本报告将讨论该项技术在产率、产物质量、收率以及工艺流效率方面的潜在优势。

演讲人简历

phil-yuen.pngPhil目前在Repligen公司R&D部门担任应用科学家。他已在Repligen工作5年,主要专注于工艺过滤和分离技术。Phil特别擅长于将Repligen的TFF中空纤维系统和膜应用于上、下游应用和工艺。最近,Phil主要将精力投入在TFDF项目上,包括Alpha和Beta测试、膜和过滤器开发以及客户现场试验。Phil分别拥有加州大学Irvine和Davis分校化学学士和博士学位。

摘要

SoloVPE是应用斜率光谱法(Slope Spectroscopy)开发的可变光程的紫外-可见分光光度计。通过灵活应用郎伯-比尔定律(Beer-LambertLaw)和创新性的光纤技术,SoloVPE的出现革新了延续半个多世纪的传统紫外光谱技术,为广泛的分析工作尤其生物制药等领域的客户提供了更快速、便利和准确的浓度测定解决方案。

演讲人简历

tony-Xu.jpg徐天闻是砾驰科技的销售经理。他专注于新的分析技术在制药行业的应用。他有10年以上的制药行业色谱、光谱和质谱的销售经验。曾在Agilent Technologies, Thermo Fisher Scientific和GE Healthcare Life Science工作。徐天闻拥有华东理工大学生物化工硕士学位。砾驰科技是C Technologies Inc在中国的独家授权经销商。

摘要

为帮助解决客户面临的生物负载敏感型TFF工艺的挑战,Repligen现为其技术领先的一次性使用TangenX™ TFF平板膜包提供封闭、辐照灭菌形式。 此款新型膜包为预组装产品,并通过预测试,使用与SIUS™平板膜包相同的专利膜选择和多种MWCO规格,可用于超滤和洗滤工艺。 本报告将介绍如何将此膜包简单地整合至任意工艺,实现更快的轮转时间、提高产率并降低污染风险。

演讲人简历

Zhentao Sun.jpg孙振涛是Repligen下游FAS团队的现场应用专家。他专注于开发TFF的新应用,以满足当下生物工艺的不同需求和新的挑战。他有10年以上的制药行业工艺过滤、分离和纯化工作经验。曾在Biotrand Inc.、Pall Corporation和Spectrum Laboratories工作。孙振涛拥有中国农业大学微生物学硕士和生物工程博士学位。

 

 

参会不收取费用,但需要提前注册。因场地限制,仅限生物工艺工具和技术的终端用户参会。参会人员需自行负责交通、住宿及其它相关费用。提供午餐。

有问题?请发送邮件至 EVENTS@REPLIGEN.COM

You are using an unsupported browser.
Some features of this site may not function properly. For optimal user experience, please view this site in Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Repligen Technical Seminar

Bioprocessing breakthroughs and

solutions that work

tuesday, September 3, 2019   |   Shanghai, China

Repligen technical seminars are unique opportunities to discuss with  key thought leaders and experts  the changing landscape of bioprocessing around the world. Industry case studies in process intensification, continuous processing and flexible facilities allow you to learn from adopters of transformative technologies, evaluate risk landscapes and set the standards for modern bioproduction.

In 2019, major technology breakthroughs will be introduced that signal market shifts in bioprocessing.

Locations include Shanghai, Washington, D.C., San Francisco, London and Geneva.

Click here to view past seminar agendas.

Intercontinental Shanghai Pudong - New Asia Ballroom
No. 777 Zhangyang Road
Pudong New Area: Shanghai, SH, 200120, Mainland China

AGenda

Expand All

More and more companies are looking for a CDMO partner to advance their molecule into Phase I clinical trials as quickly as possible. Patheon’s Quick to Clinic program can deliver released drug substance (IgG1 or IgG4) starting from DNA  in just 14 months. This is 6 months faster than most other standard timelines and includes a cell line documentation package, non-GMP drug substance for toxicology studies, released GMP drug substance for First-in-Human studies, viral clearance data and at least one month of stability data. Establishing platform raw materials and working closely with suppliers are key activities to enable the success of accelerated programs. Patheon can also work with customers to efficiently transfer an established process directly into a GMP manufacturing facility with minimal or no additional development. This flexible way of working can allow the customer to meet an unexpected increase in demand for the drug substance or to quickly access new global markets.

Speaker Bio

evan-shawHeadshot2019a.jpgAfter receiving a PhD in Analytical Chemistry from Texas A & M University, Evan spent four years at Genentech in the Downstream Process Development department in San Francisco, California. Here he was responsible for developing and transferring large scale commercial manufacturing processes for monoclonal antibodies and recombinant proteins from mammalian and bacterial cell cultures.  Evan then relocated to Sydney, Australia and started at Cephalon (now Teva) where he led the downstream development and outsourcing of manufacturing processes for clinical programs. Three years later Evan joined Patheon Biologics (now part of ThermoFisher Scientific) as the construction phase of the new GMP manufacturing facility in Brisbane Australia was being completed. At the early stages of site start up, Evan was responsible for identifying, procuring and validating the equipment required to get the facility operational. He also established standard procedures for a broad range of manufacturing operations, particularly those using single use systems. Since the successful start up of the new GMP facility, Evan has focused on building the process engineering, validation and tech transfer group and developing the key processes needed to move projects around the Patheon Bioloigics global drug substance manufacturing network.

Abstract

We are now using a new strategy to double the productivity of a typical CHO expressed antibody process using the same bioreactor and in the same cell culture period while producing a harvest fluid ready for downstream processing. We believe this concept is well aligned with the industry trends towards process intensification, process flexibility, working within a single-use format in a less qualified working environment. This technology could make a significant impact towards a lower cost of goods or help increase productivity.

Speaker Bio

Huan-xiong.jpgMr. Xiong is a Field Application Scientist in Repligen. He focuses on exploring the development and application of upstream process of Biopharmaceutical. He graduated in Huazhong Agriculture University and has 10+ years working experience in the Biopharma industry. He is proficient in cell culture technology in terms of large scale, high density, especially in perfusion, microcarrier as well. Mr. Xiong had served for WIBP and GE Healthcare. He has leaded multiple upstream projects in PD and GMP run.

Speaker Bio

Steven Xu is currently associate director of purification and lead of technology transfer at Transcenta Holding. As the CMC leader, he led and completed process development, process scale-up, technology transfer and GMP production of several projects in the past two years. Steven Xu has 13 years’ experience in process development and technology transfer in the biopharmaceutical companies, including Hangzhou Jiuyuan Gene, Genor Biopharm, Emergent Biosolutions (Canada). Steven Xu received his bachelor's degree in biochemistry from Zhejiang University. He holds a master's degree in biochemistry and molecular biology from Shanghai Institutes for biological Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences.

Abstract

As a bioprocessing innovator with technology expertise in filtration, Repligen has developed a breakthrough clarification and harvest technology that can signal a paradigm shift in mAbs and Gene Therapy bioprocessing.  A result of continuous innovation at Repligen, the solution integrates advances in multiple disciplines, combining novel polymer technology, various filtration modes, hardware, systems and automated process management.  Potential benefits to productivity, product quality, yield and workflow efficiency will be discussed.

Speaker Bio

phil-yuen.pngPhil currently works as an Applications Scientist in the R&D department for Repligen. He has been with Repligen for 5 years, and is primarily focused on process filtration and separation. Phil is particularly well-versed in both up- and downstream applications and processes that utilize TFF hollow fiber systems and membranes from Repligen. More recently, Phil has been heavily involved with TFDF projects that include alpha and beta testing, membrane and filter development, and onsite customer trials. Phil holds B.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Chemistry from the University of California, Irvine, and Davis, respectively.

Abstract

SoloVPE, Variable Pathlength Extension, is an innovative instrument for UV-Vis spectroscopy. We refer to this powerful analysis technique as Slope Spectroscopy. With its flexible application of Beer-Lambert Law and innovative optical fiber technology, SoloVPE has revolutionized the traditional UV spectroscopy that has lasted for more than half a century, providing a faster, more convenient and accurate concentration analysis solution for customers in a wide range of analytical scientists, especially in the fields of biopharmaceutical industry.

Speaker Bio

tony-Xu.jpgTony Xu is Sales Manager in Shanghai Niche Technologies. He focuses on novel analytical technique and application in pharmaceutical industry. He has 10+ years’ sales experience in chromatography, molecular/atomic spectroscopy and mass spectrometer instruments for pharmaceutical analysis. Mr. Xu has served for Agilent Technologies, Thermo Fisher Scientific and GE Healthcare Life Science successively. He holds a master degree in Biochemical Engineering from East China University of Science and Technology. Shanghai Niche Technologies is the sole distributor of C Technologies Inc in China.

Abstract

In response to customers challenged with bioburden-sensitive TFF processes, technology leading single-use TangenX™ TFF flat sheet cassettes are now available in closed and irradiated format.  Used in ultrafiltration and diafiltration, the new cassettes come pre-assembled and pre-tested, using the same proprietary membrane choices and multiple MWCOs as SIUS™ flat sheet cassettes.  This session will demonstrate how the new cassettes integrate easily into any process with faster turnaround time, improved productivity and lower risk of contamination.

Speaker Bio

Zhentao Sun.jpgMr. Sun is a Filed Application Scientist in Repligen’s downstream FAS group. He focusses on exploring new applications of TFF to meet multiple needs and new challenges for contemporary bioprocess. He has 10+ years’ experience working in process filtration, separation and purification for Pharmaceutical industry. Mr. Sun has served for Biotrand Inc, Pall Corporation and Spectrum Laboratories successively. He holds a doctor degree in Biomass Engineering from China Agriculture University and M.S. degree in Microbiology.

 

 

There is no charge for attendance but registration is required. Seats are limited to end-users of bioprocessing tools and technologies. Travel, accomodations, and incidental expenses are the responsibility of attendees. Lunch will be served.

Questions? Email EVENTS@REPLIGEN.COM