您使用的浏览器不受支持。
本网站的某些功能可能无法正常运行。为获得最佳的用户体验,请使用Chrome、Firefox、Safari或Edge浏览本网站。

用于补料分批的N-1 灌流

N-1灌流是指在生产生物反应器(N)之前的种子扩增步骤中,使用细胞截留设备,达到高细胞密度,从而获得更快、更稳健的工艺,同时维持基于补料分批的现有生产方案。

查看更多信息

N-1 灌流

N-1灌流是种子扩增强化的一种形式,其是指生产生物反应器(N)前一步中细胞生长的强化。该工艺强化通过在N-1生物反应器上连接一个细胞截留设备实现,如 XCell ATF® 设备,以获得高细胞密度和活性,从而以更高的起始细胞密度接种生产生物反应器,缩短了生产生物反应器的运行时间。这可显著提高工厂产量,而不需要直接改变核心生产工艺。获得用于接种生产生物反应器的高细胞密度接种液,需要一个稳健的细胞截留设备。

以 N-1开始强化 

易于实施和产量提升优势的结合使N-1灌流成为上游强化最常用的起点。采用后,可再进一步强化种子扩增、在N生物反应器增加HPH或过渡到连续工艺。 

提高吞吐量,节省时间 

N-1灌流可强化补料分批工艺,提高工厂吞吐量。以更高的起始密度接种,N生物反应器中的细胞可更快速地生长,相比传统补料分批,可达到更高的VCD,并获得更高的产量。与标准的补料分批工艺相比,可在更短的时间内收获,增加每年可运行的批次数量。或者,可维持N生物反应器的运行时间,以提高总产量。 

维持补料分批工艺   

N-1灌流强化可提高N生物反应器的产量和吞吐量,同时维持补料分批工艺。不需要进行N生物反应器的灌流或培养基置换,允许N生物反应器保持单个补料分批收获点。  

验证影响最小化   

以最低的工艺修改和监管文件编辑而实现强化。N生物反应器不需要连接附加设备,生产过程中没有培养基置换,且细胞活性更高,通常杂质值也相应地更低。  

N-1 性能数据

N 生物反应器达到 350 x 106 VCD 

结合N-1灌流的补料分批工艺在6天内达到350 x 106 cells/mL VCD。相比之下,标准补料分批在14天内达到30 x 106 cells/mL活细胞密度(VCD)(数据未显示)。使用N-1灌流后,N生物反应器的产量提高了20倍(数据未显示),且活性维持在90%以上。 

更高的细胞密度和活性  

  • 相比补料分批,VCD提高10倍  
  • VCD 高达 350 x 106 cells/mL
  • 生产时间降低50% 
  • 产量提高20倍 
  • 更低的产品成本 

N-1灌流使VCD提高10倍,疫苗生产时间降低50% 

使用灌流的N-1生物反应器中的细胞密度可在4-5天内从8 x 106 cells/mL迅速增加到80 x 106 cells/mL (VCD提高10倍)。相比补料分批,以N-1灌流的培养液接种N生物反应器,可使起始活细胞密度提高10倍(A)。3天后,N-1灌流接种的生物反应器达到35 x 106 cells/mL VCD。相比之下,对照组达到25x 106 cells/mL VCD需要6天。利用更高的VCD,可提高吞吐量或产量。在第8天收获N-1灌流接种的补料分批生物反应器的产量相当于在第14天收获的传统接种补料分批对照组,节省了6天的N生物反应器运行时间(C)。或者,在同样的第14天收获N-1补料分批工艺,总产量提高25%。 

  • N-1 生物反应器在 4-5 天达到 10倍 VCD
  • 结合N-1灌流的补料分批生物反应器达到35 x 106 cells/mL的最高VCD,而传统补料分批为25 x 106 cells/mL
  • 提前3天达到最高VCD
  • 提前6天收获相同的产量,或者
  • 运行14天,产量提高25%
N- 1生物反应器VCD
生产生物反应器VCD
生产生物反应器

n-1 灌流技术

交替式切向流(ATF)过滤

ATF是一种屡获嘉奖的技术,其可去除耗竭的培养基,同时将细胞截留在培养体系中。应用时,将 XCell ATF® 设备连接到生物反应器,ATF 可最大限度地降低细胞剪切,并保持细胞与生物反应器内容物的恒定平衡,从而获得更快的细胞生长,达到更高的密度和产量。目前,XCell ATF® 设备,包括一次性使用或重复使用形式,已经成为单抗和重组蛋白生产的领先灌流设备。

Xcell ATF® 技术

Xcell ATF® 设备

XCell™ 控制器

高效细胞培养添加物

Repligen开发和生产的细胞培养添加物可提供血清添加物的优势,同时维持无动物源性工艺。

  • LONG®R3 IGF-I (LONG R3)相比胰岛素,在细胞培养中的效价可增加200倍,稳定性可增加2倍。
  • LONG® EGF 是天然EGF或重组人EGF(hEGF)的同等替代物。

You are using an unsupported browser.
Some features of this site may not function properly. For optimal user experience, please view this site in Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

N-1 Perfusion for Fed-Batch

N-1 perfusion refers to the use of a cell retention device to achieve high cell density in the seed train step before the production bioreactor (N), achieving a more rapid and robust process while maintaining an existing Fed-Batch based production scheme.

Request more information

N-1 perfusion

A form of seed train intensification, N-1 perfusion refers to the intensification of cell growth in the step prior to the production bioreactor (N). This process intensification is done by attaching a cell retention device, such as the XCell ATF® Device, to the N-1 bioreactor to attain high cell density and viability. This seeds the production bioreactor at a higher starting cell density and shortens the production bioreactor run time. This can dramatically increase the facility output without direct change to the core production process.  A robust cell retention device is required to attain a high cell density inoculum for the production bioreactor.

Start intensification with N-1 

The combination of implementation ease and productivity increase make N-1 perfusion the most frequent starting point for upstream intensification. Once in place, further intensify the seed train, add HPH to the N bioreactor or transition to continuous. 

Boost throughput, save time 

N-1 perfusion intensifies the Fed-Batch process, increasing facility throughput. Seeded at a higher initial density, cells in the N bioreactor grow faster, reach a higher max VCD and produce more product than traditional Fed-Batch. Harvest sooner and increase the number of batches per year as compared to a standard fed batch process.  Alternatively, maintain the N-bioreactor run time to increase overall yield. 

Maintain a Fed-Batch process 

N-1 perfusion intensification increases N bioreactor productivity and throughput while maintaining a fed batch process.  No perfusion or media exchange of the N bioreactor is required, allowing the N bioreactor to maintain a single and discreet fed batch harvest point.  

Minimize validation impact 

Intensify with minimal process modifications and regulatory edits. No additional equipment is connected to the N bioreactor, no media exchange occurs during the production run and cell viability is higher, typically leading to lower impurity values.  

N-1 Performance Data

N Bioreactor reaches 350 x 106 VCD 

N-1 perfused Fed-Batch reaches 350 million cells/mL VCD in just 6 days.  In comparison, standard fed-batch achieves 30 million cells/mL viable cell density (VCD) over a course of 14 days (data not shown).  Productivity of the N bioreactor after with an N-1 perfusion increased 20-fold (data not shown)  while maintain viability above 90%. 

Higher cell density and viability  

  • 10X VCD over Fed-Batch  
  • VCD as high as 350 x 106 cells/mL
  • 50% reduction in production time 
  • 20-fold increase in productivity 
  • Lower COGs 

N-1 Perfusion increases VCD 10X and reduces vaccine production time 50% 

The perfused N-1 bioreactor cell density rapidly increases from 8 to 80 million cells/mL (10X VCD) in 4-5 days. Inoculation of the N bioreactor with the N-1 perfused culture establishes a 10X higher initial viable cell density over fed-batch (A). After 3 days, the N-1 inoculated bioreactor achieves 35 million VCD. In comparison, the control requires 6 days to achieve 25 million VCD (B). Leverage a higher VCD to either increase throughput or increase yield. Harvest of the N-1 Fed- Batch bioreactor at day 8 is equivalent to harvesting the fed-batch control at day 14, saving 6 days of N bioreactor suite time (C). Alternatively, harvest the N-1 fed-batch process at day 14 for a 25% overall yield increase. 

  • N-1 bioreactor reaches 10X VCD in 4-5 days
  • N-1 perfused Fed-Batch bioreactor reached max VCD of 35 million compared to 25 million with traditional Fed-Batch
  • Max VCD is achieved 3 days earlier
  • Harvest 6 days earlier for same yield OR
  • Achieve 25% yield increase by day 14
N-1 Bioreactor vcd
Production bioreactor VCD
Production Bioreactor

n-1 perfusion technologies

Alternating Tangential Flow (ATF) Filtration

An award-winning technology, ATF allows the removal of spent media while keeping cells in culture. Applied using an XCell ATF® device attached to a bioreactor, ATF minimizes cell shear and keeps cells in constant equilibrium with bioreactor contents. This results in faster cell growth at higher densities with higher productivity. Today, the XCell ATF® device, in single-use or reusable format, is the leading perfusion device for mAb and rProtein production.

Xcell ATF® Technology

XCEll ATF® Devices

XCell™ Controllers

Potent cell culture supplements

Repligen developed and manufactures cell culture supplements that provide the benefits of serum supplementation while maintaining an animal-free process.

  • LONG®R3 IGF-I (LONG R3) is 200 times more potent and two times more stable in cell culture than insulin
  • LONG® EGF is a like-for-like replacement for native EGF or recombinant human EGF (hEGF)