您使用的浏览器不受支持。
本网站的某些功能可能无法正常运行。为获得最佳的用户体验,请使用Chrome、Firefox、Safari或Edge浏览本网站。

高产量收获

用于补料分批工艺的高产量收获可简化收获操作,强化生产,同时消除离心和深层过滤步骤,而收获料液可直接进行捕获层析柱处理。

查看更多信息

高产量收获 (HPH)

advantages-HPH.png Productivity Harvest uses an XCell ATF® Cell Retention Device after peak density is achieved in a typical Fed-Batch process. Fresh media is added in a set flow rate while the harvesting of the product is initiated. This results in significant productivity and process gains. 

HPH产生相同产物滴度的时间是传统补料分批的一半,或可在不增加额外时间的前提下,获得两倍的产物滴度。利用HPH和N-1灌流的组合,可在一半的时间内获得高达两倍的产物。选择此工艺可过渡到一个单步、封闭式系统,并消除需要高资本支出、非线性放大且不适合剪切敏感型应用的离心以及低通量、低处理量且需要费时费力的搭建操作的深层过滤。无论您的目标应用是单抗、重组蛋白、慢病毒、酶或疫苗,HPH都可以提高生产效率,更快地提供更多产品。  

提高产率
  • 蛋白质产量可增加达2倍,而不增加运行时间,或
  • 可在更短的天数收获相同的滴度,提高产率
优化工艺
  • 获得更健康的培养,同时降低工艺相关杂质
  • 降低单元操作和原材料数量
  • 向单步经0.2μm过滤的封闭系统转变
  • 收获料液可直接用于下游纯化
维持补料分批工艺

HPH提高产量和吞吐量,同时维持补料分批工艺。N生物反应器不需要进行灌流或培养基置换操作,而可允许N生物反应器维持单一补料分批收获点。  

高产量收获性能数据

HPH可使VCD提高5倍

HPH可在4 x 106 cells/mL补料分批工艺的基础上到达20 x 106 cells/mL VCD。HPH 中细胞活性在8 天内可保持约为100%。而在补料分批中,活性在第3天后开始下降,至第 8-9天时约为 75%。更高的VCD和活性可转化为更高的总产物产量。HPH工艺的产量约为 1500 mg/day。而补料分批在约 8-10 天内达到800-1000  mg/day  

使用HPH获得更高的活细胞密度(VCD)和活性  

  • 相比标准补料分批,使用HPH补料分批可使活细胞密度提高4倍 
  • 活性维持接近100%  

使用高产量收获获得更高的产物滴度  

  • 相比传统补料分批,产物提高2倍 
  • 在与补料分批相同(或更少)的天数内收获 

HPH使VCD提高3倍,mAb产量提高2倍  

传统补料分批可以在14天内达到约10 x106 cells/mL VCD,细胞活性从第8天开始下降至第14天的约80%。以 0.25、0.5和1 VVD进行HPH时,前10天达到与传统补料分批相似的活细胞密度,在第10天,开始HPH工艺,并达到40 x 106 cells/mL VCD,而传统补料分批工艺为10 x 106 cells/mL VCD。在整个HPH运行过程中,活性保持在90%以上。HPH中,更高的VCD和更健康的培养可实现200%的IgG产量提升。相比传统补料分批中150 μg(每mg IgG)的宿主细胞蛋白(HCP)含量, HPH工艺中宿主细胞蛋白(HCP)含量可显著降低至80 - 100 ug (每 mg  IgG)。杂质水平更低的 0.2 µm过滤澄清料液可去除离心和深层过滤单元操作,进一步提高效率。 

更高的活细胞密度和更高的产物产量 

  • 相比传统补料分批,使用HPH,总累积IgG可提高2倍 
  • 与补料分批不同,收获的产物经过了0.2 µm过滤  
  • 活细胞密度可提高3倍,且在整个运行中细胞活性维持>90% 

澄清的收获液可直接层析纯化 

  • 相比传统补料分批收获液,HPH收获液中每mg IgG的宿主细胞蛋白(HCP)含量可降低30-50% 
  • 0.2 µm澄清的产物以及显著更低的杂质水平可消除离心和深层过滤步骤 

高产量收获(HPH)是由Repligen开发的一种新应用,它使您能够以完全无菌的方式收获补料分批生物反应器,同时消除离心和深层过滤。通过使用XCell ATF®系统,获得经0.2µm过滤、封闭系统和单步工艺,HPH可以获得显著高于行业标准的产量,并获得可直接进行批量或连续层析处理的无菌、澄清批次收获液。本网络研讨会将介绍HPH的工作原理,展示蛋白质产量提高两倍的初步测试结果,以及如何根据您的产品需求或工厂设计,应用HPH。

工作原理

以下为HPH工艺操作的典型示例,其包括三个主要步骤:开始补料分批工艺,连接细胞截留装置开始高产量收获,之后开始抽液降低生物反应器内体积。HPH的启动时间是灵活的,且取决于工艺。收获可以在与传统补料分批相同的时间框架内完成,或者,生物反应器运行可以根据工艺和设施条件适当延长,以进一步提高产量。 

步骤A:工艺开始 
正常开始补料分批工艺。 

步骤B:连接细胞截留设备(CRD),开始高产量收获 
当达到峰细胞密度后,连接细胞截留装置(CRD),并开始以较低的流速泵入新鲜的培养基。随着新鲜培养基的泵入,开始慢慢收获产物。  

步骤C:抽液 
运行的最后一天,停止添加新鲜培养基,开始降低生物反应器内的体积。  

步骤D:工艺结束 
HPH补料分批可以在与传统补料分批相同的时间内结束,或延长生产运行,以进一步提高产量。  

注意:在本示例中,培养基置换在第10天开始,但也可根据工艺情况进行调节。

高产量收获技术

交替式切向流(ATF)过滤

ATF是一种屡获嘉奖的技术,其可去除耗竭的培养基,同时将细胞截留在培养体系中。应用时,将 XCell ATF® 设备连接到生物反应器,ATF 可最大限度地降低细胞剪切,并保持细胞与生物反应器内容物的恒定平衡,从而获得更快的细胞生长,达到更高的密度和产量。目前,XCell ATF® 设备,包括一次性使用或重复使用形式,已经成为单抗和重组蛋白生产的领先灌流设备。

  • XCell ATF®  一次性使用设备可实现100%细胞截留,同时使搭建时间加快80%,且无需高压灭菌
  • XCell ATF® 不锈钢 设备可实现100%细胞截留,高细胞密度和产物产量

You are using an unsupported browser.
Some features of this site may not function properly. For optimal user experience, please view this site in Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

High Productivity Harvest

High Productivity Harvest for Fed-Batch processes simplifies primary recovery and boosts production, eliminates centrifuge and depth filtration steps, and harvests material ready for processing on a capture column.

Request more information

High Productivity Harvest (HPH)

Highadvantages-HPH.png Productivity Harvest uses an XCell ATF® Cell Retention Device after peak density is achieved in a typical Fed-Batch process. Fresh media is added in a set flow rate while the harvesting of the product is initiated. This results in significant productivity and process gains.

HPH generates the same product titer in half the time or twice the product compared to traditional Fed-Batch at no additional time. Leverage the combination of HPH and N-1 Perfusion to obtain up to twice the product in half the time. Transition to a single-step, closed system and eliminate centrifugation, which involves high CAPEX, non-linear scaling, and is unsuitable for shear sensitive applications, and depth filtration, which is low flux, low capacity, and has a messy and cumbersome setup process. Whether your intended application is mAb, rProteins, lentivirus, enzymes, or vaccines, HPH can boost productivity and deliver more product, faster.

Increase productivity
  • Generate up to 2X increase in protein production without additional time, OR
  • Harvest days earlier at the same titer, increasing throughput
Improve processes
  • Produce a healthier culture with lower process related impurities
  • Reduce number of unit operations and raw materials
  • Transition to a single-step 0.2µm filtered, closed system
  • Harvest material ready for downstream purification
Maintain a fed-batch process

HPH increases productivity and throughput while maintaining a fed batch process.  No perfusion or media exchange of the N bioreactor is required, allowing the N bioreactor to maintain a single and discreet fed batch harvest point.  

High Productivity Harvest Performance Data

HPH yields 5X more VCD

HPH achieves 20 million VCD compared to 4 million for Fed-Batch. HPH viability maintained above 100% over a period of 8 days. Fed-Batch viability begins to drop after day 3 to approximately 75% at days 8-9. Higher VCD and viability translates to an increase in total product yield. HPH process yields approximately 1500 mg/day. Fed-Batch process achieves 800-1000 mg/day in approximately 8-10 days.  

Higher viable cell density (VCD) and viability with HPH  

  • 4X Viable cell density with HPH Fed-Batch compared to Fed-Batch 
  • Viability maintained near 100%  

Higher product titer with High Productivity Harvest  

  • 2X more product than traditional Fed-Batch 
  • Harvest in same (or fewer) number of days as Fed-Batch 

HPH Increases VCD 3X and mAb yield 2X  

Traditional Fed-Batch achieves a VCD of approximately 10 million cells over the course of 14 days with viabilities dropping from day 8 to day 14 to approximately 80%. HPH at 0.25, 0.5 and 1 VVD produced similar viable cell densities until day 10. At day 10, HPH process begins and achieves up to 40 million VCD compared to 10 million VCD for traditional Fed-Batch. HPH viability maintained above 90% throughout the run. Higher VCD and healthier cultures in HPH deliver a 200% IgG yield increase. HCP levels were significantly reduced with 80-100 ug (per mg of IgG) of host cell protein (HCP) in HPH process compared to 150 ug (per mg of IgG) of HCP in traditional Fed-Batch. A 0.2 µm filtered clarified stream with lower impurity levels removes centrifugation and depth filtration unit operations further increasing efficiency. 

Higher viable cell density and higher product yield 

  • 2X total accumulated IgG achieved by HPH compared to traditional Fed-Batch 
  • Harvested product 0.2 µm clarified unlike Fed-Batch  
  • Viable cell density increased 3X and >90% cell viability maintained throughout 

Clarified harvest ready for purification 

  • Host cell protein (HCP) per mg of IgG 30-50% lower in HPH harvest compared to traditional FB harvest. 
  • 0.2 µm clarified product and significantly lower impurity level eliminates centrifugation and depth filtration steps.   

High Productivity Harvest (HPH) is a novel application developed by Repligen that enables you to harvest a fed batch bioreactor in a fully sterile manner while eliminating both centrifugation and depth filtration. A 0.2µm filtered, closed system and single step process using the XCell™ ATF System, HPH can significantly increase yields above industry standards and generate a sterile clarified batch harvest ready for either batch or continuous chromatography. This webinar will demonstrate how HPH works, present initial results of up to a two-fold increase in protein production, and how you can apply HPH specific to your product need or facility design.

HOW it Works

A representative example of an HPH process is shown below. It consists of three main steps: start of Fed-Batch process, attachment of a Cell Retention Device for High Productivity Harvest, followed by bioreactor draw down. HPH start date is flexible and depends on the process. Harvest can be completed in the same timeframe as traditional Fed-Batch or the bioreactor run can be extended for further yield increase depending on process and facility constraints. 

Step A: Process start 
Start the fed-batch process as usual.   

Step B: CRD attachment and High Productivity Harvest 
Once the peak cell density is achieved, attach the cell retention device (CRD) and start to pump in fresh media at a low flow rate. As fresh media is pumped in, product harvesting is slowly initiated.  

Step C: Draw down 
On the last day of the run, stop the addition of fresh media and start to draw down the volume in the bioreactor.  

Step D: Process finish 
HPH Fed-Batch can be completed in the same timeframe as traditional Fed-Batch or the production run extended to further improve yield.  

Note: In this example, media exchange was started on Day 10, but can be customized to the process

High Productivity Harvest Technologies

Alternating Tangential Flow (ATF) Filtration

An award-winning technology, ATF allows the removal of spent media while keeping cells in culture. Applied using an XCell ATF® device attached to a bioreactor, ATF minimizes cell shear and keeps cells in constant equilibrium with bioreactor contents. This results in faster cell growth at higher densities with higher productivity. Today, the XCell ATF® device, in single-use or reusable format, is the leading perfusion device for mAb and rProtein production.

  • XCell ATF® single-use devices for 100% cell retention, 80% faster implementation, no autoclave
  • XCell ATF® stainless steel devices for 100% cell retention, high cell densities and product yields