您使用的浏览器不受支持。
本网站的某些功能可能无法正常运行。为获得最佳的用户体验,请使用Chrome、Firefox、Safari或Edge浏览本网站。

疫苗

使用哺乳动物或昆虫细胞培养的疫苗生产方式已被行业广为接受,以克服传统基于鸡胚的疫苗生产系统的限制。此治疗类别中的应用包括以下产品的生物工艺 
    •全病毒颗粒(动物和人)
    •病毒样颗粒

疫苗的功能是使人体免疫系统可对抗和抵御疾病。

当疫苗注入机体后,免疫系统会检测到作为外来入侵者的疫苗中的病毒或灭活/衰减病毒的部件(也称为抗原),并启动免疫反应,生产称为抗体的蛋白质,其可中和这些外源性病毒或病毒颗粒。如果将来机体接触到同样的病毒,免疫系统会迅速作出反应,以防止疾病的发展。

疫苗生产方法的类型

对于触发人体内免疫系统反应而产生抗体的疫苗抗原的生产,可使用不同的生产方法。

基于鸡胚的疫苗

季节性流感疫苗传统上使用鸡胚进行生产。使用这种方法生产一批次针对某一新病毒株的疫苗约需要4个月。使用鸡胚生产的疫苗的安全性和有效性已良好确认。 

基于细胞的疫苗

在1990年代,开发了使用来源于哺乳动物的细胞的疫苗生产方法,以培养用于疫苗生产的病毒。各家制药公司使用不同来源的哺乳动物细胞培养进行疫苗生产。

疫苗工艺流和应用

疫苗生产是最具挑战性的行业之一,通常需要6-36个月。疫苗生产的目标是生产安全、有效且在整个疫苗生命周期中始终如一的疫苗,同时降低开发以及生产设施构建和运营的成本,并符合当地及国际法规要求。

尽管操作的顺序、针对每个产品的特定循环以及灌装和冻干设备可能有所不同,各个平台会有共同的常用设备,如生物反应器、过滤和层析设备。但是,生产过程中的任何重大变更,如新的设施、新的工艺以及生产设备或原材料的变更通常会触发新的监管要求,包括临床试验。  

 

 

细胞培养 ►

 

细胞系开发
细胞培养扩增
​​​​​​​分析

应用
灌流细胞培养

Repligen 解决方案

 

病毒接种 ►

 

 

病毒灭活 ►

 

 

灌装

 

分析

应用
浓度/批次放行

Repligen 解决方案

动物疫苗

动物疫苗的主要目标是以一种经济的方式提高伴侣动物的健康和福利,增加经济型动物的生产,并防止来源于野生和家养动物的人畜共患病的传播。动物疫苗生产的流程与人用疫苗开发和生产的流程相似。

You are using an unsupported browser.
Some features of this site may not function properly. For optimal user experience, please view this site in Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

Vaccines

Vaccine production using mammalian or insect cell cultures are emerging to overcome the limitations of traditional egg-based vaccines production systems. Applications in this therapeutic class includes the bioprocessing of 
       • Whole particle virus (animal and human)
       • Virus-like Particles

The function of a vaccine is to enable the body's immune system to fight and defend against a disease.

When a vaccine is injected into the body, the immune system detects the pieces of virus or the killed/weakened virus (also known as the antigen) in the vaccine as a foreign invader and starts an immune response by producing proteins called antibodies which then neutralizes these foreign viruses or viral particles. If the body comes in contact with the same virus in the future, the immune system responds rapidly to prevent the development of the disease.

Types of Vaccine Manufacturing Methods

There are different manufacturing methods to produce vaccine antigens, the substance that triggers an immune response in the human body to produce antibodies.

Egg-Based Vaccines

Seasonal flu vaccines are traditionally manufactured using fertilized embryonic eggs. This method takes about four months to produce a batch of vaccines for each new strain of the virus.The safety and effectiveness of the vaccines produced using embryonic eggs are well established. 

Cell-Based Vaccines

In the 1990s, vaccine manufacturing methods were developed using cells from mammals to culture the virus for vaccine production. Various pharmaceutical companies use different sources of mammalian cell cultures for the vaccine production.

vACCINE process FLOW and applications

Vaccine manufacturing is one of the most challenging industries, typically taking 6-36 months. The goal of the vaccine manufacturer is to produce vaccines in a manner that is safe, effective, and consistent over the life cycle of the vaccine while reducing costs of development, construction and operation of manufacturing facilities and complying with local and international regulations.

While the sequence of operations, the specific cycles for each product and filling and lyophilization equipment may vary, there are common equipment across platforms such as bioreactors, filtration and chromatography equipment. However, any significant changes in the manufacturing process, such as new facilities, new processes, manufacturing equipment or changes in raw materials typically trigger new regulatory requirements, including clinical trials.  

 

 

Cell culture ►

 

Cell line development
Cell culture expansion
​​​​​​​Analytics

Application
Perfusion cell culture

Repligen solutions

 

Virus inoculation ►

 

 

Harvest ►

 

 

Purification ►

 

Capture/Polish chromatography
Tangential flow filtration
​​​​​​​Analytics

Application
Pre-packed columns
UF/DF

Repligen solutions

 

Virus inactivation ►

 

 

Formulation

 

Tangential Flow Filtration (TFF)
​​​​​​​Analytics

Application
Concentration and Diafiltration

Repligen solutions

Animal vaccines

The major goals of veterinary vaccines are to improve the health and welfare of companion animals, increase the production of livestock in a cost-effective manner and prevent animal-to-human transmission from both wild and domestic animals. The process for the production of veterinary vaccines is similar to the process for developing and manufacturing vaccines for human use.