您使用的浏览器不受支持。
本网站的某些功能可能无法正常运行。为获得最佳的用户体验,请使用Chrome、Firefox、Safari或Edge浏览本网站。

历史


源自1981年的技术领导力

自1981年起,Repligen已开始提供创新的技术,以促进现代化生物工艺的发展。从Protein A配基的开发开始,Repligen通过灵活、可配置、高性能解决方案的开发,已经成为一家领先的纯生物工艺工具供应商。

在2010年,在研发创新和战略性收购的推动下,Repligen开始进入快速成长期。当2012年,Repligen做出专注于生物工艺产品和系统的战略性决策后,成长进一步加速。2018年,Repligen被评为美国成长最快的100家公司之一。今天,在Repligen产品技术领导力以及公司始终把客户放在第一位的承诺的驱动下,成长仍在继续。

探索我们的技术和产品

 

Repligen的成长历程

创始人

Repligen于1981年由两位在科学和技术领域取得突破性进展的杰出科学家创立。

 

Alexander Rich是Repligen董事会的联席主席,直到2014。自1958起,他一直是麻省理工大学的教授。他在1995年获得国家科学奖章,被认为是分子生物学领域的奠基人之一。他于2015年4月27日去世,享年90岁。

Paul Schimmel是Scripps研究所Skaggs化学生物学研究院的Ernest和Jean Hahn教授。他曾任麻省理工学院生物系John·D·Catherine·T·MacArthur生物化学和生物物理学教授。他的主要科学贡献包括“第二遗传密码"的发现和功能性基因组的扩增。

You are using an unsupported browser.
Some features of this site may not function properly. For optimal user experience, please view this site in Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge.

History


Technology leadership since 1981

Since 1981, Repligen has provided novel technologies to inspire advances in modern bioprocessing. Beginning with Protein A ligand development, Repligen has become a leading pure-play bioprocessing tools provider by developing flexible, configurable and high-performing solutions.

In  2010, Repligen entered a period of rapid  growth propelled by a combination of R&D innovation and strategic acquisitions. This growth accelerated in 2012 when Repligen made the strategic decision to focus on bioprocessing products and systems. In 2018, Repligen was named one of the Top 100 fastest growing companies in the USA. This growth continues today, driven by the technology leadership of Repligen products, and the company's commitment to always put the customer first.

Explore our technologies and products

 

Growth of Repligen

Founders

Repligen was founded in 1981 by two distinguished scientists who pioneered breakthrough advances in science and technology.

 

Alexander Rich was co-Chair of the Repligen Board of Directors until 2014.  He was a Professor at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology since 1958. Considered a founding father of the field of molecular biology, he received the National Medal of Science in 1995.  He passed away on April 27, 2015 at the age of 90 years old.

Paul Schimmel is the Ernest and Jean Hahn Professor at The Skaggs Institute for Chemical Biology at The Scripps Research Institute. He was formerly the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics in the Department of Biology at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. His principal scientific contributions include the discovery of “The Second Genetic Code" and expansion of the functional genome.